Annual Dinner and Awards Night 2017

The evening of Monday 18th December saw this year’s Annual Dinner take place at Brookhouse Club. The room was full with everyone looking their best and ready for the Christmas meal laid on by the staff of Brookhouse. There was lots of chatter and laughter as the evening progressed and everyone enjoyed a plentiful supply of festive food and drink. 

At the end of the meal, Sally our President called everyone to order for the presentation of the awards. These awards are for success in the annual competitions and the top cumulative scorers in the Clubman Competition. There was plenty of silverware on show and it was great to see new faces taking top prizes. Each winner was applauded when being presented – even when Sally had to present herself with the award! Here are the winners and below is a photo of them kindly provided by Peter Wells.

Annual Applied DPI – Michelle Howell
Annual Open DPI – David Kershaw
Annual Applied Print – David Kershaw
Annual Open Print – Sara Cremer
Maurice Biglin – Sally Sallett
Triptych Print – Nigel Hazell
Triptych DPI – David Kershaw
Clubman 1st – Sally Sallett
Clubman 2nd – Peter Wells
Clubman 3rd – Nigel Hazell
Clubman Print Worker of the Year – Sally Sallett
Clubman DPI Worker of the Year – Angela Crutchley-Rhodes
On-Line Overall Winner – Angela Crutchley-Rhodes

(Left to right: Sara Cremer, Sally Sallett, Peter Wells, Michelle Howell, Nigel Hazell, Angela Crutchley-Rhodes, David Kershaw)

Well that’s the end of another very successful year for the club and we all look forward to a full and interesting programme for 2018, lots of competition entries, hopefully some more RPS and PAGB awards and some fun along the way. I hope that 2018 will bring you the shots you always long to get.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.