The Committee

The club depends upon the committee for the programme of events, the organising of competitions and exhibitions, implementing the rules and changing them if necessary. In fact all activities in the club really. Any member is welcome to attend a committee meeting to see what actually goes on. The schedule of committee meetings will be in the calendar so you can see when they are coming up.  Below you will find the committee members with specific roles. Feel free to contact them using our contact page.

PresidentVacant Position
Vice PresidentVacant Position
General SecretaryAlistair Dore
TreasurerTrevor Bottomley LRPS
Competition Secretary (External)Jeff Cummings
Competition Secretary (Internal)Steve Wright LRPS
Syllabus SecretaryPeter Wells ARPS CPAGB BPE4* EFIAP
WebmasterIan Waddington
Webmaster SupportSteve Wright LRPS
ArchivistDavid Kershaw ARPS CPAGB BPE2*
Events & ExhibitionsNeil Clarke
Elected MembersTracy Sedgwick
Life MembersJohn Bickerdike ARPS DPAGB
Trevor Bottomley LRPS
John Gardner ARPS
Nigel Hazell LRPS CPAGB
E David Jones LRPS
Vera Jones
David Kershaw ARPS CPAGB BPE2*
John Upson
YPU RepresentativesDavid Kershaw ARPS CPAGB BPE2*
Steve Wood

If you are a member of the Wakefield Camera Club and would like a copy of the minutes please use the contact page to request copies from the club Secretary.